Basketball Question # 3.

  1. B5 is in a marked lane space during A1′s free-throw attempt. It is a violation if B5 does which of the below, prior to A1 releasing the ball?

    A. Breaks the lane-line plane with his or her hand, but the hand does not touch the floor.
    B. Breaks the lane-line plane with his or her foot, but the foot does not touch the floor.
    C. Breaks the lane-line plane with his or her hand and touches the hand to the floor.
    D. Breaks the lane-line plane with his or her foot and touches the foot to the floor.